Languages Offered


Below is a quick overview of languages taught at the University of Kansas.  However, some languages are only offered intermittently and others are not offered for a full four semesters.  Please consult with the department offering the language to be sure that it can be used to fulfill the B.A. language requirement in the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences.

Languages Offered
LanguageContactEmail
ArabicAmal El Haimeuramalelhaimeur@ku.edu
BosnianMarta Pirnat-Greenbergmpg@ku.edu
ChineseYan Liyanli@ku.edu
CroatianMarta Pirnat-Greenbergmpg@ku.edu
FrenchKimberly Swansonkswanson@ku.edu
GermanLjudmila Bilkićbilkic@ku.edu
Greek (Ancient)Craig Jendzacjendza@ku.edu
Haitian CreoleAmal El Haimeuramalelhaimeur@ku.edu
HebrewShelley Rissiensrissien@ku.edu
ItalianFrancesca Berettafrancesca.beretta@ku.edu
JapaneseYuka Naito Billenyukan@ku.edu
Kaqchikel MayaEmily Tummonsemilyt@ku.edu
KiswahiliAmal El Haimeuramalelhaimeur@ku.edu
KoreanJi-Yeon Leejylee9@ku.edu
LatinGina Whitegfwhite@ku.edu
Me'phaaPhilip Duncanphiliptduncan@ku.edu
MiskituLaura Herlihylaly@ku.edu
MontenegrinMarta Pirnat-Greenbergmpg@ku.edu
PersianRazi Ahmadr.ahmad@ku.edu
PolishSvetlana Vassileva-Karagyozovasvk@ku.edu
PortugueseAna Laura Marquesanamarques@ku.edu
QuechuaTBDlatamst@ku.edu
RussianZakhar Ishovzakhar.Ishov@ku.edu
SerbianMarta Pirnat-Greenbergmpg@ku.edu
SloveneMarta Pirnat-Greenbergmpg@ku.edu
SpanishAmy Rossomondoarossomo@ku.edu
TibetanChampa Lhunpoclhunpo@ku.edu
TurkishEsra Predolacesrap@ku.edu
UkrainianOleksandra Walloowallo@ku.edu
UyghurAkbar Amatealc@ku.edu
WolofAmal El Haimeuramalelhaimeur@ku.edu
YiddishRenee Perelmutterrperel@ku.edu
Yucatec MayaEmily Tummonsemilyt@ku.edu