Languages Offered

Below is a quick overview of languages taught at the University of Kansas with links to relevant information and contact information for those questions not answered on the web.

Language Contact Email Phone Location
Amharic Brenda Wawire wawireb@ku.edu 785-864-3832 12A Bailey Hall
Arabic Amal El Haimeur amalelhaimeur@ku.edu 785-864-1893 12A Bailey Hall
Bosnian Marta Pirnat Greenberg mpg@ku.edu 785-864-2353 2123 Wescoe Hall
Chinese Yan Li yanli@ku.edu 785-864-9130 2111 Wescoe Hall
Croatian Marta Pirnat Greenberg mpg@ku.edu 785-864-2353 2123 Wescoe Hall
Czech Miluse Saskova-Pierce mila_saskova-pierce1@ku.edu n/a n/a
French Kimberly Swanson kswanson@ku.edu 785-864-9066 2060 Wescoe Hall
German Emily Wallace emily.wallace@ku.edu 785-864-9250 2077 Wescoe Hall
Greek (Ancient) Craig Jendza cjendza@ku.edu 785-864-2390 1025 Wescoe Hall
Haitian Creole Cécile Accilien cecileaccilien@ku.edu 785-864-1853 11 Bailey Hall
Hebrew Shelley Rissien srissien@ku.edu 785-864-6950 4024A Wescoe Hall
Hindi Patrica Sabarwal psabarwal@ku.edu 785-864-6250 2097 Wescoe Hall
Italian Massimiliano Cirulli cirulli@ku.edu 785-864-9064 2063 Wescoe Hall
Japanese Yuka Naito Billen yukan@ku.edu 785-864-9250 2113 Wescoe Hall
Kaqchikel Emily Tummons emilyt@ku.edu 785-864-4213 320G Bailey Hall
K’iche’ Ignacio Carvajal ignaciocarvajal@ku.edu n/a 2628 Wescoe Hall
Korean Ji-Yeon Lee jylee9@ku.edu 785-864-9182 2074 Wescoe Hall
Latin Gina White gfwhite@ku.edu 785-864-2390 1025 Wescoe Hall
Miksitu Laura Herlihy laly@ku.edu 785-864-2522 320 Bailey Hall
Montenegrin Marta Pirnat Greenberg mpg@ku.edu 785-864-2353 2123 Wescoe Hall
Persian Razi Ahmad r.ahmad@ku.edu 785-864-9250 2096 Wescoe Hall
Polish Svetlana Vassileva-Karagyozova svk@ku.edu 785-864-2351 2141 Wescoe Hall
Portuguese
Simone Cavalcante Da Silva
sdasilva@ku.edu 785-642-7882 2611 Wescoe Hall
Russian Irina Six irinasix@ku.edu 785-864-1230 2128 Wescoe Hall
Quichua n/a latamst@ku.edu 785-864-4213 320 Bailer Hall
Serbian Marta Pirnat Greenberg mpg@ku.edu 785-864-2353 2123 Wescoe Hall
Slovene Marta Pirnat Greenberg mpg@ku.edu 785-864-2353 2123 Wescoe Hall
Somali Brenda Wawire wawireb@ku.edu 785-864-3832 12A Bailey Hall
Spanish Amy Rossomondo arossomo@ku.edu 785-864-0290 2644 Wescoe Hall
Swahili Peter Ojiambo ojiambo@ku.edu 785-864-3054 9 Bailey Hall
Tibetan Champa Lhunpo clhunpo@ku.edu 785-864-9297 2115 Wescoe Hall
Turkish Esra Predolac esrap@ku.edu 785-864-2358 2090 Wescoe Hall
Ukrainian Oleksandra Wallo owallo@ku.edu 785-864-2350 2127 Wescoe Hall
Uyghur n/a ealc@ku.edu 785-864-3100 2133 Wescoe Hall
Wolof Brenda Wawire wawireb@ku.edu 785-864-3832 12A Bailey Hall
Yiddish Renee Perelmutter rperel@ku.edu 785-864-2356 2132 Wescoe Hall
Language Contact Email Phone Location